“Picturesque Italian retreat…” Barnsley, U.K. Date of Stay: August 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars

The trullo itself and the territory around it is absolutely stunning! Spend most of our holiday lazying around near the pool, chilling in comfy spacious room (decor is amazing by the way) or walking around the territory which was unexpectedly large.

The biggest highlight for us was our blessing. We couldn’t thank Keith and our wedding planner Guisy enough for their help in preparations prior to the day. Trullo’s well kept grounds turned out to be perfect for memorable and beautiful photos. I would recommend this place for couples or families who seek for quiet and relaxing holiday in their own private paradise!

“Beautiful Trullo! The Name Says It All” Barnsley, U.K. Date of Stay: August 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars

This is my fourth time to this area and indeed in a Trullo. Superb villa in beautiful landscaped gardens. Was the perfect setting for my partner’s son’s wedding. Everything was taken care of by the wedding planner, as recommended by Keith. Could not have been better.
The trullo itself has everything you could need for your stay. A very high standard of accommodation, set in a very peaceful remote location but only 15 minutes from the medieval, magical town of Ostuni with it’s olde worlde winding touristy street up to the basilica and a plethora of eateries to suit all tastes and budgets. Ceglie Messapica, Cisternino and Martina Franca are other quaint towns all less than 30 mins drive away. Beaches again, spoilt for choice and just half an hour away. Spend the morning in town or on the beach, then back to Bellissimo to enjoy the afternoon sunshine and lovely pool!! Then perhaps a BBQ in the evening! Don’t miss out on the Saturday morning local market in Ostuni. It is massive and bargains to be had without having to haggle. Love this part of Italy and Trullo Bellissimo is the perfect partner. Cannot rate this place too highly. Andrea the caretaker is on hand if needed who can advise on anything and everything. Book with confidence!!!!!

“Absolutely stunning ” Wales, U.K. Date of Stay: July 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars

My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon here and it was absolutely perfect. The trullo is completely private with a beautiful pool and outside dining area. This isn’t just a villa designed for tourists, it has been lovingly decorated to feel like a home away from home.
Ostuni is a few miles away and is almost as beautiful as the trullo. The white city is a maze of little streets and coves with rustic traditional restaurants and pizzerias hidden away in an adventurers dream.
Some practical bits of the area, it’s only 45 mins from bari airport and there are very few mosquitos (yayyyy)

“Truly Bellissimo” Bolton, U.K. Date of Stay: June 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars

This is a truly special place. Set in a wonderful garden, the building is beautiful from the outside and the interior is comfortable and well decorated. The pool was simply perfect and very much appreciated in temperatures of 30 degrees plus.

We enjoyed fresh picked figs and herbs from the garden and spent our evenings eating , drinking and watching the sun set over Cisternino. Wonderfully silent apart from the odd cicada.

There are a number of beautiful towns close at hand, and also some excellent restaurants.

Particular thanks to Keith and Andrea for what was a very memorable holiday.

“Idyllic” Knutsford-U.K. Date of Stay: May 2016
Rating: 5/5 stars

Trullo Bellissimo is a wonderful place to get away from it all and recharge the batteries. We spent a week here at the end of May and had a lovely, relaxing time. The trullo had everything we could need, in fact on several days we didn’t even want to venture away from the villa and pool. Our eldest son had brought his revision books to prepare for his first year exams and, although no one wants to work on holiday, even he had to admit that it was much better to spend the morning revising at the huge outdoor table and then plunge into the pool afterwards!

When we did explore the local area, we found that Ostuni and Martina Franca had a selection of great restaurants, and the coast was fantastic for fresh seafood. There is a supermarket in Ostuni (less than 10 minutes away) which has everything you could need and it’s open on Sundays. It’s also fun to explore the trullo’s gardens to discover what fruit and herbs there are to be picked; the wild strawberries were particularly delicious!

The owner, Keith, was very helpful and efficient and we must also thank Andrea and Steve who look after the property and who were very welcoming, friendly and always happy to help.

All in all, Trullo Bellissimo was an idyllic place to stay and we hope to return one day soon.

“Perfetto, incredibile, ottimo….” USA Date of Stay: September 2015
Rating: 5/5 stars

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my spouse and mother, in late August to early September. The experience exceeded my expectations in every way. From the communication with the owner prior to arrival and the on-site help from Richard and Jane, to the many small treasures about the property (it seemed each day we would uncover a new one), my family had a superb stay. I particularly enjoyed just sitting poolside watching the branches of the olive trees sway. There was a grocery within 15-20 minutes drive. Also,Trullo Bellissimo’s location allowed us not only privacy but the opportunity to branch out and do several day trips (Polignano, Lecce, Matera, Grottaglie, Cisternino among others). I recommend staying 2 weeks. We did not want to leave! Thank you, Keith. A beautiful experience. Come ha cantato il grande Gianni Morandi,”Cercare la bellezza in ogni tanto aiuta vivere.” L’ho trovato qui. Grazie.

“Loved. Loved. Loved” United Kingdom Date of Stay: August 2015
Rating: 5/5 stars

Oh gosh. Where do I start! We arrived quite late, a long day of traveling and it was dark. Upon entering the Trullo you ate immediately struck with a sense of calm, relaxation (and relief). This is clearly a place where the owners have an attention to detail and love. It is beautifully decorated, exceptionally fitted out and you really feel like you’ve walked into a home. Everything you need is there. Waking up the next morning gave us a true sense of how beautiful it is. Vast grounds, generous sized pool, welcomed relaxation places out of the sun and the outdoor eating area is perfect.

You will need a car to stay here. Many number of beaches to visit, Ostuni is a must and definitely take a trip down to Lecce and Gallipoli.

I have travelled a lot and never consider staying at the same place twice. Trullo Bellisimo is the first place to make me rethink.

“Great time in a great location” Paris, France Date of Stay: August 2015
Rating: 5/5 stars

We spent a week (Aug 2015) at the Trullo Bellissimo and we really had a great time there.
The Trullo is exactly as presented on tripadvisors and on the owner website. Everything is on perfect condition. Thanks to Richard and Jane we found the trullo waiting for us with a nice and lovely welcome pack with wine, prociutto and cheese at our arrival.
It is a great place to stay with kids or friends, with a nice swimming pool, a large olive tree garden where my girls had a lot of fun playing in. The outdoor kitchen is very convenient and it allows to spend most of the day outside the trullo.
The trullo is also very close to the beach and to a couple of lovely towns to visit.
in one word, if you are looking for a serious location in a great place in Puglia, search no more, you find the good spot.

“Outstanding” Bude, United Kingdom Date of Stay: June 2015
Rating: 5/5 stars

Trullo Bellissimo exceeded our expectations. Private location, quirky, stylish interiors with a wonderfully kept garden, lovely pool and great outdoor bbq area, it really was perfect and such a haven of relaxation. We travelled with our young children aged 2 and 4 who still talk fondly about their ‘little house’ in Italy. We’ve travelled a lot and have never really been keen to return to the same place as there is so much to see and do in the world. I can honestly say Trullo Bellissimo is somewhere we plan on visiting again in the future. Outstanding.

“Outstandingly beautiful, comfortable and private with freedom for the children” London, United Kingdom Date of Stay: July 2015
Rating: 5/5 stars

The Trullo was exceptionally thoughtfully restored and the detail, such as the tiling and the depth of the pool, added to the comfort. Our son (7) enjoyed the freedom of the olive groves in particular, and finding many new places to sit. Although the weather was very hot, there were many areas in the grounds with breezes, shade and soft, irrigated grass. We enjoyed the beautiful nearby hilltop towns of Cisternino and Ostuni, and the beaches but really just wanted to stay at the Trullo which was at the end of a long lane of olive groves and very peaceful. The owner had helped to organise someone to come and cook for us for a special occasion, which left us with a full fridge of delicious leftovers of local traditional food. We were 3 adults and two children in total so made use of both day beds. Plenty of space and it was a wrench to leave it!